JointCare

Helpful Information for Healthy Joints

Back Pain Relief

I received an email today from Johns Hopkins. I subscribe to a few of their Health eNewsletters.

This offer is very interesting to me, because I have been suffering from Back Pain recently!

I documented some of my issues on my Facebook Page, but mostly have not published what I have been going through since early November, 2009. My back pain issues started in 1993 with a herniated L-4/L-5 disc. Since then I have been fortunate to only face periodic relapses of the disc issues, but in November I felt the pain and found out I had a serious herniated disc at L-5/S-1, and mild extrusions at L-4/L-5 and L-3/L-4.

My reason for this Post is not to write about my travails, but to mention the new Whitepaper form Johns Hopkins Health.

Here is the information:

The Latest Back Pain Relief Strategies
Learn how to fight osteopenia and osteoporosis

Simeon Margolis, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Biological Chemistry
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Medical Editor, The Johns Hopkins White Papers

It’s the price we pay for evolution.

A lifetime of walking, standing, lifting, and twisting causes significant back pain in 80% of all adults. In fact, this pain sends more people to the doctor than any complaint except upper respiratory symptoms.

And, as our population continues to age, osteoporosis becomes an increasingly widespread problem.

In this White Paper report, the Johns Hopkins experts tackle back sprains, strains, and spasms; disk herniation; degenerative changes in the disks and spine; spinal stenosis; and osteoporosis, a common cause of spine and hip fractures.

You will explore the causes and diagnostic techniques, learn about preventive steps that can spare you from considerable pain, and examine the latest treatments, including drug and surgical options.

Click the link below and you’ll be redirected to the Johns Hopkins Health Alerts page for  The 2010 Back Pain and Osteoporosis White Paper:

http://www.johnshopkinshealthalerts.com/white_papers/back_pain_osteoporosis_wp/

January 10, 2010 - Posted by | Johns Hopkins Health Alerts, Joint Care | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

